To Buy

LEGO City Trains High-speed Passenger Train 60051 Building Toy

I purchased this as a fun activity for grandchildren to play with at my house. Assembly went well (two boys aged 7 & 12). When running the train, the middle train car kept slipping off the rail. We removed the car and two cars ran just fine. I called the 800 Lego phone number that came with the directions. After a very long wait, I finally spoke to a customer service person, who didn’t see any complaints on file. When I told him I would be returning the product to Amazon with a complaint, he suggested I wait while he spoke to someone who deals with train products. I waited some more and was told that there were some complaints and they found that the problem was with the front wheel assembly of the back train. There are two orange pieces that cause the problem. They would send a replacement piece in 10-14 days. The directions show these two pieces placed vertically under the large yellow piece. After talking to Lego, I switched them to horizontal from the edge (touching the yellow piece) and the train ran perfectly. I don’t know why that worked!! The replacement piece should be here soon, but the kids were able to have fun the night we were together

more comments

https://www.amazon.com/LEGO-Trains-High-speed-Passenger-Building/dp/B00J4S6PGC/ref=sr_1_1?s=toys-and-games&ie=UTF8&qid=1498234131&sr=1-1&keywords=lego+train#customerReviews

LEGO City Trains Cargo Train 60052 Building Toy

more comments

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00J4S6UYO/ref=psdc_166099011_t1_B00J4S6PGC#customerReviews

